124th Alumni Banquet Held

The 124th Alumni Banquet was held June 1, at the Porch Restaurant at the Lamb Tavern in Springfield with Alumni Association president Dan Flood 8W1 serving as master of ceremonies. 

The evening began with a reception, Richard Dunlap 6W5 giving the invocation, and dinner.

The Class of 6W9’s 50th Reunion Committee, Charles Brown, Bruce Everett, George Hagdorn, Philip Lock, and James Purnell, presented their class’ anniversary gift, a large facsimile of a check for $83,826, to President Michael Rounds. President Rounds then thanked the class for their dedication to Williamson.

Next, after Edward Hatchigian 6W0 explained the meaning of the Distinguished Alumnus Award, he, and David Schrenk 5W4, former trustee, presented the award to H. Ronald Richardson 5W4, Trustee Richard Storm 6W2 presented an award to Thomas Reilly 7W8, and Matthew Lutek 8W9, a committee member, presented an award to Ryan Myers 9W6. 

Then, Richard Daubenspeck 9W1, chairman of the Alumnus of the Year Award Committee, explained the meaning of the award before Hatchigian presented it to David Churchman 7W2.

Ron Rinker 8W5, Nominating Committee chairman, then announced next year’s Association officers: Ryan Myers 9W6, president; Mario Cetroni 9W3, 1st VP; and John Rex 7W5, 2nd vice president.

Flood then presented Ryan Myers, the new president, with the presidential gavel and Myers thanked Flood for his year of service and gave him a certificate of thanks. Flood and Myers then presented Hatchigian, who is retiring from the Association as the corresponding secretary after more than 40 years of service, with a Williamson commemorative wooden box. 

The evening closed with Mark Specht 7W7, chaplain, leading the singing of the alma mater and Dunlap giving the benediction.

2019-06-12T09:55:13+00:00 June 12th, 2019|